WITHERFALL Release Lyric Video For "Shadows"!

On November 2nd, 2018, US dark melodic metal masters WITHERFALL will release "A Prelude to Sorrow", the highly anticipated follow-up to 2017's "Nocturnes and Requiems". 

Today the band presents a lyric video for the song "Shadows" taken from "A Prelude to Sorrow."  Watch the lyric video HERE.

WITHERFALL have this to say about the track: "'Shadows' was the final song written for "A Prelude to Sorrow". Joseph Michael and Jake Dreyer finished composing it at Joseph's studio in April of 2018. 'Shadows' along with four other tracks from "A Prelude to Sorrow" were set as part of a concept within a concept of the record known as the "Sagan Suite", the five songs originally ran together. The song is about the empty lives that people lead and also a double entendre representing the remembrance of friends and family since past. 'Shadows' is also a metaphor; it represents the sad state of people in today's disconnected, technologically focused and socially awkward world. When someone walks by staring at their cell phone screen without acknowledging the world around them, we call them 'Shadows'..."

On "A Prelude to Sorrow", main songwriters Joseph Michael (vocals, Sanctuary - live) and Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth) succeeded in perfectly combining the group's technical proficiency with an appropriate eerie and somber atmosphere, manifesting also in Kristian Wåhlin's majestic cover painting. "A Prelude to Sorrow" was mixed and mastered by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (Sanctuary, Queensryche, Iced Earth) and the album's track listing can be viewed below:

WITHERFALL - A Prelude To Sorrow

1. A Prelude To Sorrow 

2. We Are Nothing 

3. Moment Of Silence 

4. Communion Of The Wicked 

5. Maridian's Visitation 

6. Shadows 

7. Ode To Despair 

8. The Call 

9. Vintage 

10. Epilogue 

The album will be released as Limited Edition Digipak, jewel case CD (US only), gatefold 2LP plus poster and etching on Side D as well as digital album.

The following limited vinyl colors are available:

400x transparent blue vinyl - only available at www.witherfall.com/merch

200x clear vinyl - only available at Century Media's European store http://bit.ly/WitherfallCMD

All "A Prelude To Sorrow" pre-orders are available here: https://witherfallband.lnk.to/APreludeToSorrow


Jake Dreyer - Guitars

Joseph Michael - Vocals/Keyboards

Anthony Crawford - Bass

Fili Bibiano - Guitar

Steve Bolognese- Drums







4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All