• hardrockcore

VITRIOL announce debut album and tour with NILE

(Portland, Oregon - July 8, 2019) - Death metal band VITRIOL announces debut album, To Bathe from the Throat of Cowardice, which is set for release on September 6th via Century Media Records. Featuring artwork by Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Krisiun, Angelcorpse), the album offers 44 minutes of the utmost sincere and vicious music embodying a radicalness and personality rarely heard within the genre.

"The spirit of VITRIOL is to take the uncompromising, thrashy, punky, spirit of the late 90s extreme death and bring it to a world that has been numbed by records that have abandoned all life in favor of shrink wrapped, candy coated articulation", states VITRIOL vocalist and guitarist, Kyle Rasmussen.

Fronted by the dual vocal assault given from guitarist Kyle Rasmussen and bassist Adam Roethlisberger, and driven by the inhuman drummer Scott Walker, VITRIOL proved to make a successful strike at the genre's heart with their 2017 EP, Pain Will Define Their Death. Released via Italy's Everlasting Spew, it already provided a shockingly intense glimpse at the whirlwind that is to be unfurled on the much anticipated debut record, To Bathe from the Throat of Cowardice.

To Bathe from the Throat of Cowardice Tracklist: 1. The Parting of a Neck 2. Crowned in Retaliation 3. Legacy of Contempt 4. I Drown Nightly 5. The Rope Calls You Brother 6. A Gentle Gift 7. Violence, a Worthy Truth 8. Victim 9. Hive Lungs 10. Pain Will Define Their Death

Shortly after the album's release, VITRIOL will join Nile's A Vile Desolate Sands Tour 2019, which kicks off September 10th. "We have the true honor to be entering Europe for the first time with the kings in Nile and Hate Eternal," states the band about the tour. "The weight of this opportunity is not lost on us, and it is one we will approach with respect and sincere devotion."

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2020 by HARDROCKCORE ~ Proudly created by LiveWebMedia.com