VAN CANTO Release Official Video For Second Single "Melody" via Bravewords!

With the second single "Melody", from their seventh studio album Trust in RustVAN CANTO presents itself in their signature style: Choral arrangements, many dynamic changes, power and positivity, strong voices and of course plenty of melodies. 

In every part of the song the main melodies shine and it's no coincidence that the star of this single isn't one of the seven band members, but the "Melody".

Photo Credit: Tim Tronckoe

The band sums it up: "Melody wraps up what VAN CANTO means to the band members: Lots of voices, dynamic changes and drums, a positive message and - a lot of melodies that hopefully will be joined by our fans when we play live."

Watch "Melody" courtesy of Bravewords HERE.

The full track listing of Trust in Rust reads as follows:

1. Back in the Lead

2. Javelin

3. Trust in Rust

4. Ride the Sky (feat. Kai Hansen)

5. Melody

6. Neverland

7. Desert Snake

8. Darkest Days

9. Infinity

10. Hells Bells

11. Heading Home

CD 2: Best Of - Orchestral Versions:  (available in the Digipack) 1. The Mission (Orchestral Version) 2. Rain (Orchestral Version)  3. Hero (Orchestral Version) 4. Take to the Sky (Orchestral Version) 5. Water Fire Heaven Earth (Orchestral Version) 6. My Voice (Orchestral Version) 7. If I Die in Battle (Orchestral Version) 8. The Higher Flight (Orchestral Version) 9. Unholy (Orchestral Version) 10. The Other Ones (Orchestral Version)

Trust in Rust is available in the following formats:

-2 CD Digipack

-1 CD Jewel Case

-Deluxe Bundle (Cardboard Box, DP, Pendant, Flag, Sticker, Photocard)

-Digital Album

-Deluxe Digital Album

Pre-Order HERE

Tour Dates:


w/ Evertale & Moon Sun

20.09.18 NL - Amsterdam / Melkweg 21.09.18 NL - Vosselaar / Biebob 22.09.18 DE - Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle 23.09.18 DE - Hannover / Musikzentrum 04.10.18 DE - Berlin / Lido 05.10.18 DE - Hamburg / Markthalle 06.10.18 DE - München / Technikum 07.10.18 DE - Frankfurt / Batschkapp 18.10.18 DE - Saarbrücken / Garage 19.10.18 FR - Paris / Petit Bain 20.10.18 CH - Pratteln / Z7 21.10.18 DE - Ludwigsburg / Rockfabrik

Line-up: Hagen Hirschmann: Lead Vocals

Inga Scharf: Lead Vocals

Ross Thomspon: Higher Rakkatakka Vocals

Stefan Schmidt: Lower Rakkatakka Vocals

Jan Moritz: Pad and Bass Vocals

Ingo Sterzinger: Bass and Backing Vocals Bastian Emig: Drums and Backing Vocals

For More Info Visit: Website Facebook Twitter

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All