Unmaker To Release Debut Album "Firmament" Oct 19 First Single Streaming Now!

Unmaker was born in late 2015 when Jim Reed guitarist of Richmond metal-punk command Occultist met future vocalist Aaron Mitchell (Slowing, Crater) at a local punk dive and the 2 bonded over discussions regarding playing music outside of the strict confines of punk & metal. They are set to release their full-length debut "Firmament".  Listen to the first single "Children of the Clouds" HERE.

 "Firmament" is available for pre-order HERE.

In late 2017 Unmaker entered The Ward studios to craft their first full-length entitled "Firmament" with engineer & producer Rick Olson (Shadow Age, Bleach Everything, Unsacred). It consists of 9 songs distilling atmospheres drawn from the murky, blurred edges of early post-punk, new wave & goth along with updated sonic plot-twists informed by influences well outside of those realms. Mastered by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound Mastering in Winter of 2018 to have more of a cinematic stereo image rather than just compression slammed volume, "Firmament" aims to be a headphones experience as well as a something that can be cranked loud in a room with the walls painted black. Unmaker has plans for a full U.S. tour to support "Firmament" and has another EP's worth of material already in the pipeline.

To round out the lineup of Unmaker, Jim Reed recruited two of his Occultist band mates: Brandon Whittaker (drums) & Kent Jung (bass) along with local noise freak, Browning Stinson Keister (synth). They started playing shows in May of 2016. Unmaker decided first to focus on taking the time to be a solid live band before recording and went on for the next year sharing floors/ bills/ deli-trays with acts such as: Drab Majesty, Black Marble, The Vibrators, The Bellicose Minds & Television. Mini-tours were also done w/ Shadow Age, Wailin Storms & Destroying Angel along with slots on National Festivals such as: Hopscotch, GWAR-B-Q & SKULLFEST 9.

"Firmament" Tracklisting:

1. Horizon of Cognition

2. Cryosleeper

3. Children of the Clouds

4. Used Future

5. Black Ribbons White Roses

6. Into the Wild

7. Through The Firmament

8. Sura I

9. Thaumiel

Unmaker Lineup:

Aaron Mitchell - Voice

Jim Reed - Guitar

Chris Compton - Bass/ Voice

Brandon Whittaker - Drums

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2020 by HARDROCKCORE ~ Proudly created by LiveWebMedia.com