Tune In Alert - UNDEROATH

TUNE IN ALERT! UNDEROATH TO DIVE INTO LOST IN THE SOUND OF SEPARATION DURING THIS WEEK'S EPISODE OF THEIR TWITCH ALBUM SERIES KILLSWITCH ENGAGE GUITARIST ADAM D., EVERY TIME I DIE GUITARIST JORDAN BUCKLEY, SLIPKNOT DRUMMER JAY WEINBERG, + PRODUCER MATT GOLDMAN TO APPEAR Earlier this month, hard rockers Underoath launched a weekly series on their Twitch channel. During the episodes, which air on Wednesdays, the band streams an album from its catalog in full and goes into detail about the writing and recording processes. This week's episode will drop at 8pm ET on May 20 and will break down 2008's Lost In The Sound of Separation. Producer Matt Goldman, Killswitch Engage guitarist Adam D., (who co-produced the record with Goldman), Every Time I Die guitarist Jordan Buckley, and Slipknot drummer Jay Weinberg are scheduled to appear. Future episodes will feature producers, artists that Underoath have toured with, Twitch streamers who are Underoath fans, label personnel, friends, and other people who have been intricately involved with and instrumental in the band's career. The first episode spotlighted Underoath's latest album, 2018's Grammy-nominated Erase Me. It included producer Matt Squire and filmmaker Dan Newman, who shot a documentary about the record. A three-hour discussion ensued, with the band answering questions for rapt fans. Watch it here. The second episode took a deep dive into the band's fifth album, 2010's Ø (Disambiguation) and marked the first time that the entire Ø (Disambiguation)-era version of the band sat down with both Daniel Davison and Aaron Gillespie. Watch it here.


Underoath released Erase Me, their first album in eight years, via Fearless Records in 2018. The band notched a Grammy nomination in the Best Metal Performance category for "On My Teeth" and spent most of the year on the road in support of the album — playing countless sold-out headline shows and headlining their first-ever arena show in their Tampa hometown. The band also toured arenas with Breaking Benjamin in Spring 2019 and hit sheds with Alice In Chains and Korn that summer. Ultimately, Erase Me represented a watershed moment for the gold-selling heavy music luminaries whose inescapable influence can be felt in nearly every corner of hard rock. The album crashed the Billboard Top Hard Rock Albums Chart at #1. It sees the band refine its trend-setting but inimitable style with heavy intensity and hypnotic hooks coursing through songs, like the aforementioned "On My Teeth," "Rapture," "Wake Me," and the Top 15 active rock single "ihateit," which have cumulatively tallied over 30 million streams in a few months' time.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All