"There was no political divide, racial divide, there was none of that"

Episode 62 is now available with the talented JEFF SCOTT SOTO who is releasing an album entitled THE DUETS COLLECTION - VOLUME 1 on October 8. Jeff discusses getting back on the road and testing the waters, division in the US, picking the songs for the duets album, some of the singers involved including RENAN ZONTA (ELECTRIC MOB), DEEN CASTRONOVO (REVOLUTION SAINTS, JOURNEY), and NATHAN JAMES (INGLORIOUS) as well as what's coming in the future, and more on Episode 62 of the HardRockCore Podcast.

If you want to jump straight to the interview, skip to 2 minutes 22 seconds

And if you find it in your heart, please like, follow, and share the HardRockCore podcast!

click image for podcast link

Using the down time from his normally relentless touring activity due to the worldwide pandemic, renowned vocalist Jeff Scott Soto decided to create a very special album which pays tribute to some of the classic songs he has recorded over the course of his storied career. But, rather than simple re-records, he wanted to make the album something special, unique. So, he not only did re-record these songs with his musical friends Jorge Salan, Howie Simon (guitars), Leo Mancini (guitars), Tony Dickinson (bass) and Edu Cominato (drums), but he called in some of his fellow rock friends and vocalists to create a unique DUETS album. With the likes of Erik Martensson (Eclipse, W.E.T.), Dino Jelusick (Animal Drive, Dirty Shirley), Eric Martin (Mr. Big), Johnny Gioeli (Hardline), Deen Castronovo (Revolution Saints), Nathan James (Inglorious), Russell Allen (Symphony X), Renan Zonta (Electric Mob), Mats Leven (Candlemass, TSO), BJ (Spektra, SOTO), and Aliro Netto, this is an amazing international affair.

The tracklisting alone will surely make any JSS fan excited, much less hearing the final product. Where can you get such an amazing list of singers and songs all in the same place?

Jeff says, "It was a DREAM to cast these voices and I am so amped for you to hear the results…”

Jeff Scott Soto is a man that needs virtually no introduction to any discerning melodic rock fan. Jeff launched his career at a young age in tremendous fashion as the lead vocalist for Yngwie Malmsteen’s debut album, "Rising Force" and the sophomore album, “Marching Out”. That first step into the spotlight has led to a career that has seen Jeff play and work with an outstanding number of artists and genres. From the AOR of Eyes and Takara, to the hard rock and Metal of Talisman, Axel Rudi Pell, Soul SirkUS and of course, his time with the legendary Journey. Jeff has also maintained a solo career over the past decades, while also recently joining up with the progressive metal supergroup Sons of Apollo.


1. Livin’ The Life (ROCK STAR) with Erik Martensson (Eclipse/W.E.T.)

2. Don’t Let It End (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) - with Dino Jelusick (Animal Drive)

3. Mysterious (TALISMAN) - with Eric Martin (Mr. Big)

4. Believe in Me (JSS) - with Nathan James (Inglorious)

5. Coming Home (SOUL SIRKUS) - with Deen Castronovo (Revolution Saints, Journey)

6. I’ll Be Waiting (TALISMAN) - with Alirio Netto (Shaman, Queen Extravaganza)

7. Callin’ All Girls (EYES) - with Russell Allen (Symphony X, Allen/Lande)

8. Colour My XTC (TALISMAN) - with Renan Zonta (Electric Mob)

9. Warrior (AXEL RUDI PELL) - with Johnny Gioeli (Hardline, Axel Rudi Pell)

10. Holding On (JSS) - with BJ (SOTO, Spektra)

11. Again 2 B Found (HUMANIMAL) - with Mats Leven (Candlemass)


Jeff Scott Soto - Vocals and Keys

Edu Cominato - Drums

Tony Dickinson - Bass

Jorge Salan - Guitars

Howie Simon - Guitars

Leo Mancin - Guitars

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All