The song appears on their forthcoming album Stella, due out October 26th from Deathwish Inc.

"The band sink further into its influences with guitar work that sounds similar to what Hum was pushing out, but vocalist Meghan O'Neil is a vicious and completely unique presence..” - Revolver

"...all that level of talent, combined with the band's fervent execution and beautiful lyricism, is clearly evident…” - Destroy//Exist

Oakland, CA power trio Super Unison are continuing the rollout of their highly-anticipated sophomore full-length, Stella.  The album’s second single, “Parts Unknown,” is streaming today via BrooklynVegan who said it “…sees Super Unison taking their sound into new territory without abandoning the hardcore attack of their debut.”

Recorded by Steve Albini (Nirvana, Pixies, Jawbreaker), produced by Don Devore (Ink & Dagger) and mastered by Jack Shirley (Oathbreaker, Deafheaven), Stella is a sonically dynamic outpouring of aggression and emotion.  On this album, Super Unison tackles challenging and personal subject matter while ultimately finding a light that cuts through the dark.

Super Unison formed in 2014 and dropped their highly-acclaimed debut LP Auto in 2016 on Deathwish after a self-titled EP and a single release. Over the course of the last two years, Super Unison toured the United States in support of Auto, then released another single, “Orchids,” via Adult Swim’s Singles Series. Now, Super Unison will prepare for the October 26th release of Stella; the ten-song album is available for pre-order and more songs from the record will surface soon.

Super Unison is:

Meghan O’Neil, bass/vocals

Kevin DeFranco, guitar

Justin Renninger, drums

Stella, track listing:

1.  Unconditional 

2.  The Snake

3.  Parts Unknown

4.  The Birthday Gift

5.  Comfort

6.  Falcon

7.  Nev

8.  Virus

9.  Quiet Again

10.  Scars

* top photo by: Reid Haithcock

- ### - 

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2020 by HARDROCKCORE ~ Proudly created by