SoilWork Tour Recap And "Stålfågel" Live Cut

After their insanely successful co-headlining tour with label mates AMORPHIS (18 sold out shows) in support of their globally acclaimed new record, Verkligheten (album of the month in Metal HammerRock HardAardschok and Scream), Swedish visionary metallers SOILWORK have issued the following statement: "Verkligheten has been out almost two months now and we keep getting amazed by the recognition it gets. We just finished off a successful EU tour with our friends in AMORPHIS, JINJER and NAILED TO OBSCURITY. Once again we want to thank everyone for attending our shows and making it memorable. 

To sum up our journey through Europe, we chose to make a live video out of ‘Sålfågel’ as the crowd reaction, when playing it live, was just INSANE!!! Verkligheten is a new era of SOILWORK and we are ready to take this journey with our fans. We cannot wait to get back on the road this summer and bring Verkligheten to life again!!! See you all soon!!!"

Watch the intense live video for the anthemic hit song

The clip was shot by Jörg Harms from Black Vision Films and mixed by Tommy Bertelsen and SOILWORK's Sylvain Coudret

More on Verkligheten: "Arrival" visualizer: "Full Moon Shoals" music video: "Stålfågel" music video: "Witan" music video: Studio webisode #1: Studio webisode #2: Studio webisode #3: Album trailer #1: Album Trailer #2: Album Trailer #3:

Verkligheten is out now via Nuclear Blast. The first edition digipack as well as the vinyl  also contain the exclusive »Underworld« EP, carrying 4 more songs (see track list below).

The digipack version also features special artwork with lavish foil print.

The album as well as accompanying merchandise is available now in various formats (Deluxe Box-Set including Digipack CD, lanyard with lavish metal application (mock missing), metal pin, patch, sticker, signed photo card and poster, Digipack CD + T-Shirt bundle, Digipack CD, black vinyl as well as digital download/stream)

Verkligheten album tracklist: 01. Verkligheten 02. Arrival 03. Bleeder Despoiler 04. Full Moon Shoals 05. The Nurturing Glance 06. When The Universe Spoke 07. Stålfågel 08. The Wolves Are Back In Town 09. Witan 10. The Ageless Whisper 11. Needles And Kin (feat. Tomi Joutsen/AMORPHIS) 12. You Aquiver

»Underworld« Bonus EP tracklist: 13. Summerburned and Winterblown 14. In This Master's Tale 15. The Undying Eye 16. Needles And Kin (original version)

SOILWORK live 14. - 15.06. E        Zamora - Z! Live Rock Fest 19. - 22.06. FIN     Nummijärvi - Nummirock 03. - 06.07. D        Ballenstedt - Rockharz Open Air 07.07.         SRB    Novi Sad - Exit Fest 25.07.         SLO    Tolmin - MetalDays 26./27.07.   P         Vila Nova de Famalicão - Festival Laurus Nobilis Music Famalicão 01. - 04.08. RO      Rasnov - Rockstadt Extreme Fest 03.08.         F         Saint-Maurice-de-Gourdans - Sylak Open Air 06.08.         SK       Bratislava - Majestic Music Club (w/ HYPOCRISY, DOOMAS) 09./10.08.   B         Kortrijk - Alcatraz Metal Festival 11.08.         UK       Derby - Bloodstock Open Air 14.08.         D         Dinkelsbühl - Summer Breeze 16. - 18.08. F         St. Nolff - Motocultor Festival 22. - 24.08. D         Sulingen - Reload Festival 29.10.         SGP     Singapore - EBX Live Space (Ebenex) 31.10.         AUS     Brisbane - The Triffid 01.11.         AUS     Sydney - Manning Bar 02.11.         AUS     Melbourne - Max Watt’s 04.11.         JP        Osaka - Umeda amHall 05.11.         JP        Nagoya - Reny Limited 06.11.         JP        Tokyo - Shinjuku Blaze

SOILWORK is: Björn "Speed" Strid - vocals David Andersson - guitars Sven Karlsson - keyboards Sylvain Coudret - guitars Bastian Thusgaard - drums

Order your copy of Verkligheten here:

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2020 by HARDROCKCORE ~ Proudly created by