• hardrockcore

SLADE - Cum On Feel The Noize

“No Slade = No Oasis. It’s as devastating and as simple as that” Noel Gallagher September 25th To be released  Cum On Feel The Hitz  SLADE

On September 25th 2020 BMG proudly release Slade’s Cum On Feel The Hitz, a superlative and comprehensive collection of Slade singles from 1970 to 1991. Cum On Feel The Hitz  is released as a  single CD and single LP collection: the CD comprises of 43 singles, while the double vinyl features 24 singles, In addition, there will be a 1LP and 1CD version available for North America exclusively. Cum On Feel The Hitz includes all six of their UK Number one singles: "Coz I Luv You”, “Take Me Bak ‘Ome”, ”Mama Weer All Crazee Now”, “Cum On Feel The Noize”, “Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me“ and “Merry Xmas Everybody”  and a total of 16 Top 10 singles. The affection for Slade’s music and attitude remains undimmed today, as 1973’s “Merry Christmas Everybody” has gone on to become Britain’s best loved Christmas song. Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, Slade's chart career spanned 3 decades. Slade were unstoppable throughout the seventies becoming one of Europe's biggest bands, releasing 6 smash hit albums, including three No-1’s, and their hit singles are synonymous with the era. The sensational songwriting partnership of Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and with a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976, no other act of the period experienced such success. In the eighties Slade enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by a spectacular appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included “My oh My” , which reached number 2 in 1983 and a year later with “Run Runaway”, cementing their legacy as one of the UK’s greatest bands. The iconic Slade are one of the most exciting bands to ever come out of Great Britain and this collection serves as testament to the high quality of Slade's unique and distinctive talent. 

"I love Slade..They wrote the catchiest songs around.”  Alice Cooper “Noddy Holder’s got one of the greatest voices in rock ever”  Ozzy Osbourne Cum On Feel The Hitz track listing  CD1                                                                                         1.         Cum On Feel The Noize                                  2.         Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me                                                                     3.         Mama Weer All Crazee Now                           4.         Coz I Luv You                                      5.         Take Me Bak 'Ome 6          Gudbuy T'Jane                                                7          My Friend Stan                                                8          Far Far Away                           9          My Oh My                                                        10        Everyday                                                          11        The Bangin’ Man                                             12        Look Wot You Dun                                          13        Thanks For The Memory                                 14        Run Runaway                                      15        We’ll Bring The House Down              16        In For A Penny                                                 17        Let's Call It Quits                                             18        How Does It Feel                                             19        All Join Hands                                      20        Get Down And Get With It       21        Radio Wall Of Sound   CD2 1          Lock Up Your Daughters                                 2          My Baby Left Me: That's Alright                      3          Gypsy Roadhog                                               4          (And Now the Waltz) C'est La Vie  5          Myzsterious Mizster Jones  6          Ruby Red  7          Do You Believe In Miracles  8          Wheels Ain't Coming Down  9          7 Year Bitch  10        Still The Same  11        The Shape Of Things To Come  12        Know Who You Are  13        Nobody's Fool  14        Burning In The Heat Of Love  15        Give Us a Goal  16        Ginny Ginny  17        Sign Of The Times  18        Knuckle Sandwich Nancy  19        Ooh La La in L.A  20        That's What Friends Are For  21        We Won't Give In  22        Merry Xmas Everybody 2LP version  Side A                                                             Side B                                                              Get Down And Get With It                              Cum On Feel the Noize Coz I Luv You                                                 Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me                                 Look Wot You Dun                                         My Friend Stan                                    Take Me Bak 'Ome                                         Everyday                                  Mama Weer All Crazee Now                          The Bangin' Man                                 Gudbuy T'Jane                                               Far Far Away Side C                                                             Side D How Does It Feel                                            My Oh My  Thanks For The Memory                                Run Runaway In For A Penny                                                All Join Hands  Let's Call It Quits                                            Myzsterious Mizster Jones  We'll Bring The House Down                         Radio Wall Of Sound Lock Up Your Daughters                                Merry Xmas Everybody  The full Slade catalogue received a global digital release across all Digital Service providers on April 12th, 2019.  To purchase  Cum On Feel The Hitz go to: https://slade.lnk.to/bestofPR

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2020 by HARDROCKCORE ~ Proudly created by LiveWebMedia.com