SiriusXM Liquid Metal to Premiere New DRAGONLORD Track, "Ominous Premonition", Tomorrow

Listen Beginning at 7:00 AM ET Tomorrow on SiriusXM Channel 40 - Airing Throughout the Day

New Album, Dominion, out September 21, 2018 via Spinefarm Records

Pre-Order Album & Merch Here | Stream/Download via Additional Retailers Here

Renowned Testament guitarist Eric Peterson recently announced the release of his highly-anticipated new DRAGONLORD album, entitled Dominion, out next Friday, September 21, 2018 via Spinefarm Records. The symphonic black/death metal album serves as the long-awaited follow-up to 2005's Black Wings of Destiny, but takes the fantasy and storytelling to a whole new level. Dominion explores themes of darkness owning and influencing these times we now live in, and things that have come to pass. It also delves into other eras, real and otherworldly.

Tomorrow morning at 7:00 AM ET, SiriusXM Liquid Metal will air the new DRAGONLORD track, "Ominous Premonition". The track will continue to air throughout the day. Tune into SiriusXM Channel 40 to hear the track!

Eric Peterson says, "This is the second track off the new DRAGONLORD LP/CD Dominion. This song from the first notes wreaks ominous sounds and foretells the premonition of wickedness... EVIL!!!"

Digital and physical pre-orders for Dominion are live here: Physical + Merch | Digital.

Make sure to pick up the newly available "Ultimate Dragonlair" merch bundle, available via, featuring:

- LP gatefold w/ large size 20 page lyric booklet

- DIGI CD Pack


- T-shirt

Watch the lyric video for the album's first single, "Dominion" here, and the fantasy-driven music video for "Northlanders" here.

While online, make sure to check outthe "The Making of Dominion" video series! Unreleased audio clips of the album are also mixed in amid the video content. Watch here:

Part one:

Part two:

Part three:

Dominion is a dark fantasy fan's musical dream - exploring everything from Nordic history to Lord of the Rings! Dominion's eight songs create a deep and heady musical journey rife with meaning and menace, from the blackest and loudest recesses of Eric Peterson's mind.

Peterson recorded Dominion at Northern California's Trident Studios and produced it with an assist from engineer/mixer Juan Urteaga (Testament, Machine Head, M.O.D.). Dominion was mastered by famed producer/engineer Jens Bogren of Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. In addition to Eric Peterson, Dominion features the musical talents of Lyle Livingston (Psypheria) on orchestrated keys and pianos, Alex Bent (Trivium) on drums, and notable fantasy metal singer Leah on female vocals and choirs (who has performed/recorded with members of Blind Guardian, Nightwish, Delain and others).

Peterson formed DRAGONLORD in 2000 as its singer and guitarist (with keyboardist Lyle Livingston and now-ex-members Steve Di Giorgio of Testament and Jon Allen of Sadus), and notes that the growth from DRAGONLORD's first two records to the cinematic triumph and brutal blast-beats of Dominion has been immense. Dominion's stellar, complex, brutally symphonic metal is triumphant in its execution, bringing together layers of meaning and musicality into an unholy whole.

Dominion track listing:

1) Entrance

2) Dominion

3) Ominous Premonition

4) Lamia

5) Love of the Damned

6) Northlanders

7) The Discord of Melkor

8) Serpents of Fire


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All