SAXON to release Inspirations

Legendary British Heavy Metal heroes Saxon loudly continue unveiling their Inspirations covers project with second single ‘Speed King’, Deep Purple’s classic tune from their 1970 album Deep Purple In Rock. “Without ‘Speed King’ there would be no ‘Motorcycle Man’,” said Biff Byford when explaining the importance of the song on Saxon’s early career ascendance. "I love the attitude, energy and driving speed of this song, not to mention those screaming vocals! I’d never sung it before, and I had great fun with it!” Watch/Listen to ‘Speed Kingat this location; watch/listen to the recently released 'Paint It Black' hereSpeed King’ is part of Saxon’s forthcoming 11-track Inspirations album, where in 2020 the band took residence at Brockfield Hall in York, UK, to record cover versions of various songs which deeply influenced the band, engaging in a proper old-school live and recording process which was a hallmark of many old-school rock ‘n’ roll records. Inspirations was produced by Biff Byford with Jacky Lehmann engineering and will be released through Silver Lining Music on March 19th 2021.

Saxon’s Inspirations is available on Vinyl, CD, digital formats and limited edition D2C products; for pre-orders go to at this location

Track Listing:

  1. Paint It Black

  2. Immigrant Song

  3. Paperback Writer

  4. Evil Woman

  5. Stone Free

  6. Bomber

  7. Speed King

  8. The Rocker

  9. Hold The Line

  10. Problem Child

  11. See My Friends

Follow Saxon on:

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All