• hardrockcore


Firmly at the forefront of the progressive rock and metal scenes for nearly three decades now and one of modern rock’s most acclaimed live acts, Sweden’s Pain of Salvation return with a new studio album entitled “PANTHER”, due out August 28th, 2020 worldwide via InsideOutMusic.

A first single and video (Directed by Lars Ardarve) off “PANTHER” is being debuted today.

Check out the album’s opening track “ACCELERATOR” here: https://youtu.be/5QKmOJl4GXQ

Pain of Salvation’s Daniel Gildenlöw checked in with the following comment about the song/video:

"It has been brilliant to work with Lars for a video, after all these years of photographing. We think alike and always have a blast when we work together. We had three very long days of shooting it, only Lars and us in the band in Skjulstahallen, a large gymnastics hall kindly provided by IKEG. As per usual, I found myself in weird situations, like making high flips and jumps over Lars' head. We are very happy with this video and think it's the perfect kickoff for the PANTHER album."

“PANTHER”, the follow-up release to 2017’s “In The Passing Light Of Day” album, was recorded, mixed and produced by Daniel Gildenlöw with Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Devin Townsend) and comes with a comprehensive artwork-theme with illustrations made by André Meister (Frontcover to be seen above!).

Here is the track-listing for the standard edition of the album:

Pain of Salvation – 'PANTHER':






6. FUR




Next to the standard CD and the Digital Album formats, ”PANTHER” will also be available as limited 2CD Mediabook (Including expanded artwork and the following 4 bonus tracks on a separate disc: “PANTHER (demo)”, “KEEN TO A FAULT (demo)”, “FIFI GRUFFI” and “UNFOREVER”) and as 180g. Gatefold 2LP (Including the 4 bonus tracks on Side D and album on CD as bonus), in the following variations: Black vinyl – Unlimited Deep blood red vinyl – 100x copies from IOM Webshop Europe Transparent blue vinyl – 300x copies from CM Distro Transparent green vinyl – 200x copies from EMP Lilac vinyl – 200x copies from JPC White vinyl – 200x copies from Pain of Salvation Transparent yellow vinyl – 100x copies from Pain of Salvation The pre-order for “PANTHER” in its various formats is started today here: https://PainofSalvation.lnk.to/Panther “PANTHER” album trailer: https://youtu.be/njgmgECkFBw Look out for more news about Pain of Salvation and “PANTHER” soon…

Pain of Salvation line-up: Daniel Gildenlöw – lead vocals and lots of stuff Johan Hallgren – guitar and vocals Léo Margarit – drums and vocals Daniel Karlsson – keyboards, guitars and vocals Gustaf Hielm – bass and vocals Pain of Salvation discography: Entropia –1997 One Hour by the Concrete Lake – 1998 The Perfect Element, Part I – 2000 Remedy Lane – 2002 12:5 – 2004 BE – 2004 BE DVD – 2005 Scarsick – 2007 Ending Themes DVD – 2009 Linoleum EP – 2009 Road Salt One – 2010 Road Salt Two – 2011 Falling Home – 2014 Remedy Lane Re:visited (Re:mixed & Re:lived) – 2016 In the Passing Light of Day – 2017 PANTHER – 2020

Pain of Salvation online: www.painofsalvation.com www.facebook.com/painofsalvation https://twitter.com/thebestofpain

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

© 2020 by HARDROCKCORE ~ Proudly created by LiveWebMedia.com