Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS are pleased to announce the much overdue vinyl re-issues of their early albums “Coal” (2013) and “The Congregation” (2015), coming out on July 3rd, 2020 via InsideOutMusic.

Both albums were mixed by Jens Bogren as well mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Katatonia), and saw LEPROUS perfecting their trademark sound and grow to the extraordinary entity of these days.

Both re-issues are now again available as Gatefold 2LP on 180g. vinyl + CD including bonus track/s in the following standard black and limited coloured editions:

LEPROUS – “Coal” 2LP + CD:

Black vinyl – Unlimited

Lilac vinyl – 200x copies (Via CM Distro Europe)

Mint vinyl – 400x copies (Via CM Distro Europe and USA Webshop)

Transparent Magenta – 200x copies (Via band & O-Merch Webshop)

LEPROUS – “The Congregation” 2LP + CD:

Black vinyl – Unlimited

Dark Green vinyl – 200x copies (Via CM Distro Europe)

White vinyl – 400x copies (Via CM Distro Europe and USA Webshop)

Transparent Sun Yellow – 200x copies (Via band & O-Merch Webshop)

The pre-order for these re-releases is starting as of today from the IOM shop here:


Most recently, LEPROUS have launched an entertaining video feature shot during their latest European tour, where they react to YouTube comments by fans. Check it out here: https://youtu.be/sBLIJgNIEn8 Also, in promotion of their latest album release ”Pitfalls“ from 2019, LEPROUS bass-player Simen Børven has recorded a playthrough clip for the track “I Lose Hope”, which can be seen here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0lUVKD0brmQ A playthrough video by drummer Baard Kolstad for the most epic track on the album, “The Sky Is Red” can also be seen here: https://youtu.be/nj6fM2KpyOA Check out the singles launched off “Pitfalls” by LEPROUS here: “Below” (video): https://youtu.be/4nPwBSaJmgI “Alleviate” (video): https://youtu.be/12eFq16CXSU “Distant Bells”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r8HUeCKNxVw “The Sky Is Red” today here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N8vw086Ta7Y And check out a series of LEPROUS video trailers for the “Pitfalls” album here: Discussing "Pitfalls": https://youtu.be/GgdhiZdT-g0 "Pitfalls" Artwork: https://youtu.be/7UvSowPwtsw Looking Back on 10 Years of Studio Albums: https://youtu.be/0dZgn1UQIiA Album Track-By-Track: https://youtu.be/XOR3xXOmk8Y “Pitfalls”, the sixth full album release by LEPROUS, was once again recorded with David Castillo at Ghostward Studios (Opeth, Katatonia), but this time mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, Deaf Havana). Upon release, “Pitfalls” entered various international sales charts as follows: Germany: # 36, Finland: # 17, Switzerland: # 46, France: # 120, Spain: # 62, Belgium (Wallonia): # 82, Austria: # 61, UK (Rock Album Chart): # 13, USA Top Current Albums Chart: # 129, USA Heatseekers Chart: # 17, USA Top Current Rock Albums Chart: # 48 and USA Top current Hard Music Albums Chart: # 18. “Pitfalls” is still available as limited Mediabook CD with two bonus tracks (“Golden Prayers” and the Massive Attack cover “Angel”), as Standard Jewelcase CD and as Gatefold 2LP on 180gr. vinyl with the album on CD as bonus (in Europe!) and an Etching on the D-Side. Next to the unlimited black vinyl version, “Pitfalls” is also available in various limited coloured editions. “Pitfalls” can be ordered here: https://LeprousBand.lnk.to/Pitfalls Or visit the IOM webshop for LEPROUS releases here: https://www.insideoutshop.de/Artist/Leprous/20978?Page=1&PageSize=25&Sort=13

LEPROUS line-up: Einar Solberg - vocals/synth Tor Oddmund Suhrke - guitar Robin Ognedal - guitar Simen Børven - bass Baard Kolstad - drums LEPROUS online: www.leprous.net www.leprous.net/mobile www.facebook.com/leprousband www.youtube.com/leprouschannel

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All