LEGION OF THE DAMNED Release New Video For "Slaves Of The Southern Cross"!

Photo Credit: Tim Tronckoe.


If there is a band that'll break your neck from the sheer force of their music, it must be LEGION OF THE DAMNED!

Now the Dutch thrash/death/black outfit releases their second single off their upcoming album Slaves of the Shadow Realm - watch the video for the crushing "Slaves of the Southern Cross" right HERE!

Vocalist Maurice Swinkels on the new single:

"Next to 'Dark Coronation', 'Palace of Sin' and 'Warhounds of Hades', this is one of my favorite tracks on the album: "Slaves of the Southern Cross", its heavy as hell and sometimes reminds me of Infernal Majesty, it has a great atmosphere and I cannot wait for the fans to sheer with me "Slaves of the Southern Cross". For the video we rented the big hall of the Turbinenhalle in Oberhausen and kept it relative 'simple', spend the entire day in fire blasters and filmed the band that captures the essence of LEGION OF THE DAMNED: Aggressive and heavy!"

On January 4th 2019 the quartet will release their new album Slaves of the Shadow Realm via Napalm Records. This monster resembles a colossal, smooth and blackened monolith. Five years after the much-praised Ravenous Plague, the shredding legion returns with producer Andy Classen and presents an album that merges the unadulterated fury of the early LOTD years with the sophistication of a veteran band.

Pre order Slaves of the Shadow Realm HERE!

Tracklisting of Slaves of the Shadow Realm:

01 The Widows Breed

02 Nocturnal Commando

03 Charnel Confession

04 Slaves of the Southern Cross

05 Warhounds of Hades

06 Black Banners in Flames

07 Shadow Realm of the Demonic Mind

08 Palace of Sin

09 Priest Hunt

10 Azazels Crown

11 Dark Coronation

LEGION OF THE DAMNED are: Maurice Swinkels: Vocals

Twan van Geel: Guitar

Harold Gielen: Bass

Erik Fleuren: Drums

For more info on LEGION OF THE DAMNED go to:





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All