BAND TO RELEASE LABEL DEBUT SPLID ON FEBRUARY 14, 2020 Rise Records is pleased to announce the signing of Norwegian band Kvelertak. The band will release its label debut, titled Splid, on February 14, 2020. The band has just shared the brand new song "Bråtebrann." Listen here. "We are very excited that our new album Splid will be released through Rise Records and we look forward to being a part of the Rise family in the coming years," the band says. "Splid ("discord" in English) is a deep dive into western gluttony, our own stupidity, and the abyss of the earth." The album was recorded with Kurt Ballou at Godcity Studio in Salem, MA. "Working with Kurt again has been amazing and we're extremely happy with the production," the band continues. "We've pushed ourselves to the edge this last year — musically, physically, and mentally. The result is one hour of catchy riffs, punk rock, and heavy metal influenced by a world in discord to accompany our way towards Ragnarok." The track listing is below. SPLID TRACK LISTING: "Rogaland" "Crack of Doom" Feat. Troy Sanders "Necrosoft" "Discord" "Bråtebrann" "Uglas hegemoni" "Fanden ta dette hull!" "Tevling" "Stevnemøte med Satan" "Delirium tremens" "Ved bredden av Nihil"

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All