• hardrockcore

KNOTFEST to stream BEHEMOTH



THURSDAY, APRIL 16TH 2020- This week's addition to the weekly series of killer live performance being streamed on KNOTFEST.COM will be Behemoth's phenomenal 2016 homeland show Messe Noire: Live Satanist • Warsaw, PL. This week's broadcast will air on Friday 17th April at 10pm BST/5pm EDT/2pm PDT and will feature a special video intro from Behemoth frontman, Nergal and a live chat with Behemoth bassist, Orion.

The performance is the live full album of the writhing, densely layered, brutally violent and sinister record The Satanist, which was heralded “Best Metal Album of the Decade” by Consequence of Sound, Loudwire and many more. Grayson Currin of Pitchfork acclaimed "The Satanist is a terrific coil of most everything Behemoth have ever done well, a strangely hopeful vision of hell wrested away from its very grip." The performance originally appeared on the band’s 2018 live DVD, Messe Noire which included the band's victorious shows in Warsaw, Poland on October 8, 2016 and Brutal Assault 2016, as well as The Satanist cinematic archive featuring all official videos associated with the band's globally successful record of the same name. The DVD/CD combo album can be purchased here. Watch the trailer by clicking the image below.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All