top of page

IN FLAMES and Clayman

Influential Swedish heavy metal giants IN FLAMES are celebrating the 20th anniversary of their seminal, critically acclaimed album, Clayman, this year with a special edition that's due out on August 28th from Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band has released the record's first trailer in which vocalist Anders Fridén and guitarist Björn Gelotte discuss working with Blake Armstrong on the reimagined cover artwork for Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition. Pre-order the record here.


Learn more about the creation of the new album artwork by Blake Armstrong here:

In case it was missed, watch the lyric video for the record's first single, "Clayman (Re-Recorded)" here:

Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition comes entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFONTES, GOJIRA) and features all new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus 4 re-recorded versions of fan-favorites such as “Only For The Weak” and “Pinball Map”. Re-recorded songs were produced by Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, MOTÖRHEAD) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge (GREEN DAY, ROB ZOMBIE). The record will be released digitally as well as on CD Digipak and a 2xLP colored vinyl packaged in a deluxe trifold that includes an oversized booklet, 11 remastered tracks on a 12” record and 5 bonus tracks on a 10” record in a printed sleeve.

Preceding the physical release of Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition, IN FLAMES will digitally release the Clayman 2020 EP on July 24th, which features the 2020 versions of “Only For The Weak”, “Bullet Ride”, “Pinball Map”, “Clayman” and a new instrumental track, “Themes and Variations in D-Minor”.

Pre-order your copy of Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition in the format of your choice here: Pre-save the album on Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer and listen to the "Clayman" (Re-Recorded) single at: Listen and follow “In Flames - The Complete Discography” on Spotify:

Clayman 20th Anniversary Edition Track Listing:

  1. Bullet Ride

  2. Pinball Map

  3. Only For The Weak

  4. …As The Future Repeats Today

  5. Square Nothing

  6. Clayman

  7. Satellites and Astronauts

  8. Brush The Dust Away

  9. Swim

  10. Suburban Me

  11. Another Day In Quicksand

  12. Themes and Variations in D-Minor (instrumental)

  13. Only For The Weak (Re-recorded)

  14. Bullet Ride (Re-recorded)

  15. Pinball Map (Re-recorded)

  16. Clayman (Re-recorded)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page