(New York, NY - April 29, 2020) - New York's nebulous avant-garde metal outfit IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT reveal their magnificent artwork by Zbigniew M. Bielak and tracklist for their new album Alphaville. Earlier this month the band announced their forthcoming studio album, Alphaville, out July 31st via Century Media Records.

Alphaville Trackliskt:

1. Rotted Futures

2. Excelsior

3. City Swine

4. Atomic Age

5. Transmission to Mercury

6. Alphaville

7. The Greater Good

Bonus tracks

8. Experiment (Voivod)

9. Happy Home (The Residents)

"We are pleased to finally unveil the cover of 'Alphaville'. Working with Zbigniew has been a pleasure and he has put a lot of hard work into this magnificent piece. The detail is extraordinary and it pairs very well with the music. Imperial Triumphant has always tried to go beyond just the sound. We strive to create a fuller experience for the listener. This cover takes you deeper into the abyss of our world," states IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT about the artwork

Cover artist Zbigniew M. Bielak adds, "the extreme metal scene of today has long reached the apex of its aural inaccessibility. It has mutated so far beyond the rock and roll genome, that the sole artistic choices we're left with, are often between cavernous, almost inperceptible pulse and a sonic-induced epilepsy. Although ecclectism is seemingly thriving, it takes a rare band like Imperial Triumphant to really push the envelope.

Much like their home turf, lush with warm glimmer of brass, ripe with neuroses of alternative rock and crushing with weights of skyscraping Phalloi, Imperial Triumphant are bringing the New Crossover. And boasting legendary Trey Spruance of Mr. Bungle and Faith No More fame at the production helm, 'Alphaville' is indeed a transgenre, cinematic venture into gilded bowels of the New York mythos.

Based on multiple intersecting perspectives, the cover illustration was meant to convey the soul of NYC. With all of its innate duality, all grandeur and insignificance dealt lopsidedly in seamless 24 hour cycles, and most notably - it's architecture in mind - I wanted to keep the image perversely neutral rather than dark. Hence, unburdened by Metal, aesthetically it's closer to honoring late master Syd Mead's dystopics than - equally inspiring - hostility of HR Giger's 'Samurai'."

Check out the in-depth behind-the-scenes footage that Metal Injection filmed while the band recorded Alphaville at Menegroth Studio in New York. The footage features engineer Colin Marston (Behold... The Arctopus, Dysrhythmia, Krallice and Gorguts) and Trey Spruance (Mr. Bungle) and IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT producing the record. Watch the video HERE.

The album also features a number of special guests such as Tomas Haake (Meshuggah) on the taiko drums, Phlegeton (Wormed) on guest vocals, Yoshiko Ohara (ex-Bloody Panda) as part of the choirs, RK Halvorson as part of the Barbershop quartet, Sarai Chrzanowski as part of the choirs, Andromeda Anarchia (Folterkammer, Dark Matters) as part of the choirs, J Walter Hawke on the trombone, and Colin Marston on guitars.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All