Hard Rockers AUDIOTOPSY Stream Heavy New Anthem "War"

AUDIOTOPSY, the American heavy rock quartet featuring the deft musical talents of guitarist Greg Tribbett and drummer Matt McDonough - both of Grammy-nominated metal band Mudvayne - as well asBilly Keeton of Skrape and bassist Perry Stern, will release their second full-length release, The Real Now͟, on November 2, 2018 via Megaforce Records.Self-produced with vocal production and mixing completed by Dave Fortman (Evanescence, Slipknot, Mudvayne), The Real Now is available for pre-order now via Amazon and iTunes.

Today, following up on the release of their first single "What Am I?", AUDIOTOPSY have revealed a second new track, entitled "War". Listen to the heavy new anthem today via Loudwire's Weekly Wire Spotify Playlist and YouTube.

Guitarist Greg Tribbett says about the track: "This song is about the struggle to survive in this world today, whether it's cancer, addiction, work or life itself! Every day is a war. It's a fight! You have to have confidence and resilience."

Additionally, listen to "What Am I?" here: https://youtu.be/i9S9f7pmW8Q

Featuring both fast-paced headbangers and melodic, grooving anthems, The Real Nowconjures nostalgic turn-of-the-century alt-metal influences while never sacrificing crystal clean, modern metallic drive and swagger. Heart-clenching vocals and unforgettable guitar riffs grip the listener from track one. Tracks like "Panic On The Airwaves" and "What Am I?" summon deep, numbing grooves while driving anthems like "Hologram" feature non-stop power rhythms and energy. No AUDIOTOPSY release would be complete without a melodic climax, which comes in the form of the chill-inspiring track "Hurt Down".

The Real Now track listing:

1) War

2) Hologram

3) Panic on the Airwaves

4) Fade Away

5) Hurt Down

6) What Am I?

7) If Only

8) A Death Benefit

AUDIOTOPSY began writing together in 2014 with the goal of setting themselves apart with their songwriting and dynamic presentation. Upon quickly recognizing the chemistry, they began the journey of recording their debut album, Natural Causes. Metal Injection praised the album's energy, describing it as "remarkable", while Metal Wani called it "a welcome surprise to the metal scene" and New Noise Magazine dubbed it "an artfully inspired rock and metal mixture". The Real Now builds upon those praises, and then some.

Stay tuned for more news coming soon regarding The Real Now.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All