FINNTROLL push back album release


(Helsinki, Finland - June 25, 2020) - Due to unforeseen delays in production, Finntroll's release of their new full-length album Vredesvävd had to be postponed to September 18th. Vredesvävd is Finntroll's seventh full-length album and the first in seven years. The title translates to "Wrath-woven", which implies what the vigorous, unapologetic and ill-spirited record is all about. Recorded and mixed at the renowned Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri "Trollhorn" Sorvali with vocalist Mathias "Vreth" Lillmåns acting as his right hand, Vredesvävd presents the pointy-eared gang of misfits at their finest. Pre-orders will be available starting on Friday, July 17th. "Vredesvavd is shamelessly untrendy, fierce and a catchy album. Raising a mushroom-cladded middle finger towards lazy rock music, it whips and whacks the poor listener in a way that only Finntroll is capable of delivering. Combining something old, something new and a ton of something black," states Finntroll about the release. Vredesvävd Tracklist 1. Väktaren 00:02:48 2. Att Döda Med En Sten 00:03:37 3. Ormfolk 00:03:58 4. Gränars Väg 00:03:44 5. Forsen 00:04:07 6. Vid Häxans Härd 00:04:01 7. Myren 00:02:49 8. Stjärnornas Mjöd 00:04:08 9. Mask 00:03:01

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All