(Fort Lauderdale, FL - December 12, 2019) - Sonically expansive, aurally depressive metal band Ether Coven have just released their new track "Unravel" today. Listen to the track, premiering exclusively with Revolver, HERE.

"Unravel" follows the release of "Flower Crown" and both songs are off Ether Coven's new full-length album Everything Is Temporary Except Suffering out January 10th. Pre-order the band's debut Century Media Records release, featuring artwork by Stephen Kasner (Integrity Sunn O))), Khlyst), HERE. The album was recorded, mixed and produced by Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Goatwhore) with additional mastering done by Alan Douches (Cradle of Filth, Motorhead) at West West Side.

Ether Coven recently announced their winter tour with Barishi, which includes support for select dates from Wvrm, Zombie Apocalypse, and Outlier. The band will be direct support on the U.S. tour, which starts on January 16th in Raleigh, NC and ends on February 15th in Jacksonville, FL. Tickets are available for purchase HERE.

Earlier this year, Century Media Records announced the signing of the Fort Lauderdale natives. Born from the ashes of vocalist/guitarist Peter Kowlasky's (vocals and guitar) former (and occasionally still active) band, Remembering Never, Ether Coven marry the dissonant sounds of Neurosis and Swans, the sumptuous gloom of Type O Negative and the riffing of their home state's death metal heritage. Helmed by a creative core of Kowalsky and Devin Estep (vocals, guitar), the band has spent the past three years touring clubs and DIY venues across the Eastern seaboard and Canada, performing alongside the likes of The Body, Eyehategod, Cro-Mags and Torche.

Ether Coven was brought to the label's attention by longtime A&R vet, Michael Alago, whose credits include signing Metallica and White Zombie and whose career was recently profiled in the documentary film, Who The Fuck Is That Guy?. "Ether are both brutal and majestic in the presentation of their music," says Alago. "There is also a beauty that is totally arresting in all its heaviness."

Ether Coven is Peter Kowalsky (guitar/vocals), Devin Estep (guitar/vocals), Shane Nerenberg (bass/vocals), and Justin Gianoutsos (drums).

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All