Discuss The Music Of EPICA VS. Attack On Titan Cover EP

Pre-Order Available Here: nuclearblast.com/epica-attackontitan

Next week, Dutch symphonic metal giants EPICA will release their cover EP for the highly successful "Attack On Titan" theme songs. With their legion of fans, ‘Attack On Titan’ have conquered both the print world with over 70 million copies, and anime sector with an adaption that is currently airing worldwide.  The EP entitled EPICA VS. Attack On Titan Cover features metal covers of the anime’s theme songs and will be released worldwide - outside of Japan - on July 20th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today the band releases the fourth album trailer. Watch as guitarist Isaac Delahaye and keyboardist Coen Janssen discuss the challenges that went into adapting the music from the series, here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CIPO6sFNomI

EPICA VS. Attack On Titan Covers EP will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel case

  • Vinyl - Violet, Yellow, Black

EPICA VS. Attack On Titan Covers EP track list:

  1. Crimson Bow and Arrow

  2. Wings of Freedom

  3.  If Inside These Walls Was a House

  4. Dedicate Your Heart!

  5. Crimson Bow and Arrow (Instrumental)

  6. Wings of Freedom (Instrumental)

  7. If Inside These Walls Was a House (Instrumental)

  8. Dedicate Your Heart! (Instrumental)

Make sure to check out the track video for the first two singles of the EP below "If Inside These Walls Was A House'": www.youtube.com/watch?v=DTYc_JBltrw "Crimson Bow and Arrow". www.youtube.com/watch?v=bX3dwi_yuSA

Pre-order your copy of EPICA VS. Attack On Titan Covers EP here: nuclearblast.com/epica-attackontitan

EPICA VS. Attack On Titan Cover EP was recorded during the summer of 2017 at Sandlane Recording Facilities by Joost van den Broek. The original songs were composed by Revo of popular Japanese band LINKED HORIZON. For the EP, tracks were adapted by EPICA and produced by Joost van den Broek. The choir arrangements and scoring were completed by keyboardist Coen Janssenwho also handled the orchestral arrangements with Joost van den Broek.


After two years of literally non-stop touring worldwide, this summer EPICA will perform their last batch of festivals of their current touring cycle! With performances on the legendary Wacken Open Air in Germany Slovenia’s magical Metaldays and Alcatraz Festival among other festivals, EPICA will give all metal fans one last party before their well-deserved touring break!  

Tickets & info: www.epica.nl/tour

Upcoming tour dates:  Festivals 2018 25/07 HU - Fezen Fest 27/07 SL - Metaldays 28/07 IT - Festa dell'Unicorno 03/08 DE - Wacken Open Air  11/08 BE - Alcatraz Festival  15/08 TN - International of Bizerte 17/08 CZ - Rock Heart Festival 18/08 AT - Metal On Hill

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All