• sydneyannataylor

DEATH ANGEL RELEASES VIDEO FOR NEW SINGLE, “I CAME FOR BLOOD”!



After eager anticipation from fans and critics, Bay Area thrash legends DEATH ANGEL have finally released their new album, Humanicide, today with Nuclear Blast Records. The record comes on the heels of the band’s recent North American tour with OVERKILL and just days before the band heads to Europe for a summer long jaunt performing shows and at festivals.


To coincide with today’s release, DEATH ANGEL has revealed a new music video for their vicious thrash attack single, “I Came For Blood.”


Watch it now at https://youtu.be/BNuliOVJ8O8.


"I Came For Blood" Music Video Produced by JayLaced Productions.

 

Follow:

Instagram: www.instagram.com/jaylaced

YouTube: www.youtube.com/jaylacedproductions



DEATH ANGEL will also be taking over SiriusXM’s heaviest channel, “Liquid Metal,” today, with re-broadcasts throughout the weekend and into next week. Tune in at the times listed below.


Friday 5/31 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

Saturday 6/1 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

Sunday 6/2 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Monday 6/3 @ 11am ET / 8am PT

Tuesday 6/4 @ 3pm ET / Noon PT

Wednesday 6/5 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Thursday 6/6 @ Noon ET / 9am PT

*or anytime ON DEMAND using SiriusXM app


Read what critics are saying about Humanicide:


“This has relentless energy, punch tunes and the usual spotless musicianship” - Decibel


“if you’re looking for pit-friendly rippers, this delivers in spades." – MetalSucks.net


Humanicide is another worthy entry into what is going to end up being one of the most consistent thrash catalogues around.” – Bravewords.com


Death Angel’s Humanicide is as close to a perfect metal album as you’re likely to ever hear!” – XSRock.com


“Altogether they're an unstoppable machine right now. Hail!” – TheMightyDecibel.com


 “Death Angel continue to fire on all cylinders.” – HeavyMusicHQ.com


 “One of the better collections of tracks they have put together and released.” –GhostCultMag.com


ICYMI:

Trailer #1 - Writing Humanicide: https://youtu.be/Xmj54V4T2jQ

Trailer #2 - Working with producer Jason Suecof: https://youtu.be/M1BGfLzfCrc

Trailer #3 - Humanicide Cover Art & Wolf Trilogy: https://youtu.be/k72JuA8zVYM

Trailer #4 - About “The Pack”: https://youtu.be/K8EqMaAdOw8

Trailer #5 - The Album That Made You Want To Become A Musician: https://youtu.be/fADfyLcHk3A

Trailer #6 - Lyrical Concepts On Humanicide: https:https://youtu.be/ITm1-rzDNIk//youtu.be/JadfrHfL6j8

Trailer #7 - Consuming Music Now vs Then: https://youtu.be/ITm1-rzDNIk

Watch the lyric video for “The Pack”: https://youtu.be/p4dTl9CI3uU

Watch the visualizer for “Humanicide”: https://youtu.be/OVDEMDxNNrQ

Watch the guitar playthrough for “Humanicide”: https://youtu.be/C5VwlqcQXnE


With their forthcoming album Humanicide, DEATH ANGEL has maintained their throne in the universe of Thrash while still managing to remain progressive in their style. They apply a wide variety of different elements to their music, always pushing to add newness to their sound. This time around they’ve included everything from acoustic bits, to guest musicians, to even (for the first time) the notes of a piano. All 10 songs flow seamlessly yet each leaves its own distinct impression. The first single and title track “Humanicide” triumphantly represents the entirety of the album, immediately energizing the listener. 


Purchase Humanicide in various formats, here: Nuclearblast.com/deathangel-humanicide



Humanicide track listing:

1. Humanicide

2. Divine Defector

3. Aggressor

4. I Came For Blood

5. Immortal Behated

6. Alive and Screaming

7. The Pack

8. Ghost of Me

9. Revelation Song

10. Of Rats and Men

11. The Day I Walked Away (Bonus Track)


DEATH ANGEL is:

Rob Cavestany | lead guitar/vocals

Mark Osegueda | lead vocals

Ted Aguilar | rhythm guitar

Will Carroll | drums

Damien Sisson | bass

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

OURS