• hardrockcore



German thrash metal band BONDED, which features former Sodom members Bernd "Bernemann" Kost (Guitars) and Markus "Makka" Freiwald (Drums), are releasing their debut album Rest In Violence today worldwide via Century Media Records. The band also features second guitarist Chris Tsitsis (ex-Suicidal Angels), bassist Marc Hauschild and vocalist Ingo Bajonczak (Assassin). With the release of Rest In Violence, the band have created nothing short of a highly versatile and hard-hitting thrash metal debut together with producer Cornelius Rambadt (Sodom, Disbelief, Onkel Tom) at the Rambado Recording Studio in Essen, Germany. The album's artwork was created by Björn Gooßes / Killustrations (Aborted, The Crown, Carnal Forge). Purchase and stream the album HERE.

Today BONDED are also debuting a lyric video for the album's title-track, "Rest In Violence", which features Overkill's Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth as guest vocalist as well as former Kreator bass-player Christian "Speesy" Giesler. Check out the clip designed by Cloud Music Typography HERE.

"Hey Metalheadz! We are very excited to present you a lyric video for the title-track of our debut album "Rest In Violence"! We are proud to have some extraordinary guest-features by two well-known characters of the global Metal-scene on it: Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth (Overkill) and Christian "Speesy" Giesler (ex-Kreator). Their appearances really brought the song to a new level! And YES, the album is finally out today too...check it out," states BONDED about the lyric video.

The lyric video for "Rest In Violence" follows the bands previous track releases, "Je Suis Charlie" and "Suit Murderer" off their debut album.

BONDED Rest In Violence Tracklist:

1. Godgiven (04:13)

2. Suit Murderer (04:12)

3. Rest In Violence (03:49)

4. Je Suis Charlie (03:55)

5. The Rattle & The Snake (04:00)

6. No Cure For Life (4:40)

7. Where Silence Reverberates (05:14)

8. Galaxy M87 (04:52)

9. Arrival (03:52)

10. The Outer Rim (04:42)

The album's limited first-pressing edition CD comes with O-Card packaging, a sticker and two inserted bonus tracks: "The Beginning Of The End" (04:15) and "To Each His Own" (04:26). The album is also available as LP on 180gr. vinyl, both on black vinyl as well as in the following limited colored editions:

200x copies White vinyl - CM Distro & Webshop 200x copies Dark Green vinyl - Nuclear Blast 100x copies Red vinyl - BONDED liveshows

Don't miss today's release show for Rest In Violence in Oberhausen, Germany, which is part of the Thrash Speed Burn festival, as well as the release party in Dortmund's BlackEnd pub on Saturday January 18th: https://www.facebook.com/events/blackend-die-metalkneipe-in-dortmund/bonded-release-party-rest-in-violence/438958713718630/.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All