top of page

BEYOND CREATION Nominated for JUNO Award, Embarking on Australian and New Zealand Tour This Spring!

Canadian tech death metallers BEYOND CREATION have been nominated for a JUNO Award along with label-mates KEN MODE. The bands will be vying for the title of Metal/Hard Rock Album of the Year. A full list of nominees in the category are as follows:


KEN MODE - Loved

CANCERBATS - The Spark That Moves


VOIVOD - The Wake

The full list of JUNO categories and nominees can be found HERE.

In addition to the JUNO nomination, BEYOND CREATION will be performing in Australia and New Zealand this spring. From May 9 until May 12, they will be supporting label-mates NE OBLIVISCARIS. Then, on May 14 and 15, they will headline two shows in New Zealand. The full itinerary can be found below.



05/09: Adelaide (AU) @ Lion Arts Factory

05/10: Melbourne (AU) @ 170 Russell

05/11: Sydney (AU) @ Manning Bar

05/12: Brisbane (AU) @ The Triffio


05/14: Wellington (NZ) @ Valhalla

05/19: Auckland (NZ) @ Whammy

The band will be touring in support of their JUNO nominated release, 'Algorythm.' You can listen to the album in full HERE. The cover artwork can be viewed together with the album details below.


1. Disenthrall (1:44)

2. Entre Suffrage Et Mirage (4:20)

3. Surface's Echoes (6:54)

4. Ethereal Kingdom (5:19)

5. Algorythm (7:40)

6. À Travers Le Temps Et L'Oubli (1:48)

7. In Adversity (3:19)

8. The Inversion (7:26)

9. Binomial Structures (6:32)

10. The Afterlife (5:37)

Bonus Tracks

11. Surface's Echoes (Instr) (6:53)

12. The Afterlife (Instr) (5:37)

Feel the onrush of sweeping arpeggios, crushing waves of fretless bass, complex rhythmical patterns and erupting scales peppered with jazzy feeling and masterful execution under the mark of 'Algorythm', which names the third full-length of BEYOND CREATION.

The French part of Canada is home to a vibrant culture of technical Death Metal fostered by outstanding acts such as GORGUTS, CRYPTOPSY, MARTYR, and NEURAXIS. This illustrious family tree has produced many sprouts in the past, yet none of them are as brilliant as Quebec's amazing scion: BEYOND CREATION!

BEYOND CREATION saw the light of day in 2005 in Montreal, Canada but it wasn’t until 2010 that the band was ready to hit the stage with their original line-up consisting of Simon Girard, Kevin Chatré, Guyot Bégin-Benoît and Dominic 'Forest' Lapointe. A year later, the band self-released their debut full-length album 'The Aura' (2011), which quickly became a highlight in the genre. Since then, BEYOND CREATION has been known as the progressive, innovative and exciting new metal sound of their homeland, Quebec.

In late 2012, the band had Philippe Boucher (Ex-FIRST FRAGMENT, INCADESCENSE, CHTHE'ILIST, DÉCOMBRES) take Guyot's place on drums and things started moving at a faster pace in 2013, when they joined Season of Mist, re-releasing 'The Aura' and touring North America and Japan. In 2014, BEYOND CREATION released their second masterpiece 'Earthborn Evolution'.

After the addition of Hugo Doyon-Karout (BROUGHT BY PAIN, EQUIPOISE, CONFLUX) on bass, the band focused on touring as much as possible on the 'Earthborn Evolution' album cycle compiling 3 North American tours, 3 European tours, countless shows in Canada, appearances in Mexico, Colombia and Dubaï, sharing the stage with heavy weights like ARCH ENEMY, HATE ETERNAL, MISERY INDEX, DYING FETUS, PSYCROPTIC and OBSCURA. They also took part in multiple large-scale music festivals such as Hellfest (FR), 70 000 Tons of Metal (US), UK Tech-Fest, Montebello Rockfest (CA), Heavy MTL (CA) and Damnation Fest (UK).

In 2018, BEYOND CREATION recorded their highly-anticipated third album 'Algorythm' at The Grid Studio in home land Canada, which is set for release on October 12th, 2018. With the new album, BEYOND CREATION delivers a ferocious blend of technicality, melody, and brutality aided by fang-filled growls, which is interwoven with beautiful progressive interludes. Prepare for the lightning evolution of the progressive technical death metal revolution!

'Algorythm' can be purchased HERE in various formats.

Current line-up

Simon Girard: Vocals & Guitars

Kevin Chartré: Guitars & Back Vocals

Hugo Doyon-Karout: Bass

Philippe Boucher: Drums


Disenthrall / À Travers Le Temps Et L’Oubli / The Afterlife

Violin Performed by Louis-Pier Racicot

Cello Performed by Olivier Caron

French Horns Performed by Louis-Philippe Beauchamp

The Inversion

Guest vocals by Youri Raymond (UNHUMAN)

Follow Season Of Mist:





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page