top of page


Today, San Diego quartet AS I LAY DYING has released a video visualizer for their new single, "Roots Below". Staying true to the sound they are known for, the track is the first single initially written during the Shaped By Fire writing sessions.

Watch the visualizer here:

Phil Sgrosso states, "'Roots Below' was a track I initially wrote for the Shaped By Fire album, but at the time we collectively felt it needed more time and attention to develop to its fullest potential. We were finally able to piece it all together along with some other material taken from the Shaped By Fire touring cycle, bundling it all into a deluxe version of the album. Apart from the studio versions of 'Roots Below' and 'Destruction or Strength,' there will be an assortment of live songs captured on tour from 2019 in Europe, several ballad/electronic re-interpretations, a studio version of an instrumental track we wrote exclusively for the live show, an instrumental version of the entire album, as well as some other transitional pieces from our set that we wanted to share as part of this release. This has been a very productive first step towards getting back into the creative zone and beginning to focus on new material for next year."

Today, the band also shares details for the deluxe edition of Shaped By Fire which is scheduled for later this year. Stay tuned for more information.

Below is the Shaped By Fire Deluxe Edition tracklist:

  1. Re-Separation (instrumental)

  2. Roots Below

  3. Destruction or Strength

  4. My Own Grave (re-interpretation)

  5. Redefined (re-interpretation)

  6. Pre-Shaped by Fire (live intro)

  7. Euphony From Ashes (live outro)

  8. Blinded (Live from Munich)

  9. My Own Grave (Live From Munich)

  10. Burn To Emerge (instrumental)

  11. Blinded (instrumental)

  12. Shaped by Fire (instrumental)

  13. Undertow (instrumental)

  14. Torn Between (instrumental)

  15. Gatekeeper (instrumental)

  16. The Wreckage (instrumental)

  17. My Own Grave (instrumental)

  18. Take What's Left (instrumental)

  19. Redefined (instrumental)

  20. Only After We've Fallen (instrumental)

  21. The Toll It Takes (instrumental)

AS I LAY DYING will be heading to Europe next March for their "Two Decades Of Destruction" 2022 Tour with DYING FETUS and EMMURE. The 29-date tour kicks off in Germany with stops in France, Sweden, and Italy before returning to Germany for the Impericon Festivals. Joining the band on the trek are DYING FETUS and EMMURE with select dates including FIT FOR A KING. The dates are as follows: 19.03.2022 DE Saarbrücken - E-Werk 20.03.2022 FR Paris Elysée - Montmartre 22.03.2022 FR Toulouse - Le Bikini 23.03.2022 EP Barcelona - Raz/ zmatazz 1 24.03.2022 EP Madrid - La Rivera 25.03.2022 PT Lisbon - Sala Tejo 26.03.2022 SP Bilbao - Santana27 28.03.2022 FR Lyon - Transbordeur 29.03.2022 DE Würzburg - Posthalle 30.03.2022 NL Tilburg - 0 1 3 01.04.2022 DK Copenhagen - Vega 02.04.2022 SE Gothenburg - Trädgårn 03.04.2022 NO Oslo - Rockefeller 04.04.2022 SE Stockholm - Fållan 06.04.2022 FI Tampere - Pakkahuone 08.04.2022 FI Helsinki - House Of Couture 09.04.2022 EE Tallinn - Helitehas 10.04.2022 LA Riga - Palladium 12.04.2022 PL Warsaw - Progresja 13.04.2022 CZ Prague - Roum Karlin 14.04.2022 HU /Budapest - Barba Negra 15.04.2022 SK Bratislava - Rafinery Gallery 16.04.2022 AT Vienna - Arena Impericon Festival ** 17.04.2022 CH Zürich - X-tra Impericon Festival ** 19.04.2022 IT Milan - Alcatraz ** 20.04.2022 IT Rome - Orion ** 22.04.2022 DE Munich - Zenith Impericon Festival ** 23.04.2022 DE Leipzig - Messe Impericon Festival ** 24.04.2022 DE Oberhausen - Turbinenhalle Impericon Festival ** ** W/ FIT FOR A KING (No DYING FETUS) The band's latest album, Shaped By Fire, was produced by AS I LAY DYING and was mixed by Joseph McQueen at Sparrow Sound in Los Angeles, CA while mastering was completed by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in Nashville, TN. The only exception was for the track “My Own Grave” which was produced by AS I LAY DYING, co-produced by Drew Fulk and mixed by Adam “Nolly” Getgood. The artwork was created by Corey Meyers.

Order your copy ofShaped By Firein the format of your choice here:

Listen and download Shaped By Fire at:

Shaped By Fire Track Listing:

  1. Burn To Emerge

  2. Blinded

  3. Shaped By Fire

  4. Undertow

  5. Torn Between

  6. Gatekeeper

  7. The Wreckage

  8. My Own Grave

  9. Take What's Left

  10. Redefined

  11. Only After We've Fallen

  12. The Toll It Takes

AS I LAY DYING is: Tim Lambesis | vocals Phil Sgrosso | guitars Josh Gilbert | bass guitar & vocals Jordan Mancino | drums

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page