Arctic Rain- A new Swedish melodic rock band featuring Pete Alpenborg, Magnus Berglund, Tobias Jonsson, Gert Daun, and Jonas Jönsson, have announced that their debut album, "The One" will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on August 7, 2020. The band has also released the first taste of music from the album with the single and music video, 'Lost'. See it at the link below.

Stream 'Lost' and pre-order/save "The One" here: Watch the video:

Arctic Rain is, quite simply, a new melodic rock sensation from Sweden. The band is a result of the collaboration between songwriter/keyboardist Pete Alpenborg, guitarist Magnus Berglund, and singer Tobias Jonsson. Later on, bassist Gert Daun and drummer Jonas Jönsson joined forces with Arctic Rain for the recording of their upcoming debut album, ‘The One’. The aim for the band was to write songs with strong melodic rock vibes based around the type of tasteful instrumental harmonies typical for a lot of bands in the '80s and '90s. A revival of sorts, but with a modern touch, both melodically and for the overall sound.

"With influences like Whitesnake, Mr Big, Foreigner, Talisman, Def Leppard, TOTO, Treat, Dokken, White Lion, Journey, and so many other great bands, we believe the result of our album is somewhat a distillation of our combined interpretation of that era of music,” says guitarist Magnus Beglund. "In late 2018, a demo recording was made and sent out to a number of record labels, and the response was very promising and we ended up signing with the label that was on top of our list!"

While the core of Arctic Rain is undoubtedly Pete’s songwriting - he has an impressive track record of working with reputable acts such as Revolution Saints, House Of Lords, Issa, All 41, Toby Hitchcock, Sunstorm, Kee Of Hearts, and many more - Magnus' tasteful guitar playing and Tobias’ amazing voice create an outstanding final product, which shows once again why Sweden is the golden land of melodic rock.

Tracklisting: 1. Love Of My Life 2. Lost 3. Friends 4. Night After Night 5. Free My Mind 6. Give Me All Of Your Love 7. Lift Me Up 8. The One 9. Breakout 10. Madeleine 11. Take Me To Your Heart

Line-up: Tobias Jonsson - Vocals Magnus Berglund - Guitars Pete Alpenborg - Keys Gert Daun - Bass Jonas Jönsson - Drums

110 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All