ACCEPT Reveal Live Video For "Symphony No. 40"

On November 23rd, the German heavy metal legends ACCEPT will release Symphonic Terror – Live at Wacken 2017. They are experiencing more success than ever, having hit their stride creatively! In the 10th year since the band's reunion, the quintet can look back on four top 10 albums in Germany, including an unbelievable #1 with Blind Rage (2014) and a brilliant #3 with their latest album The Rise Of Chaos (2017).

Today, ACCEPT release a live video for "Symphony No.40," the b-side of the 10'' single "Balls To The Wall," watch the video here:

Symphonic Terror – Live at Wacken 2017 will be available in the following formats:

  • BluRay+2 CD-DIGI


  • 2 CD-DIGI

  • 3 LP Box (black) incl. booklet, poster

  • 3 LP Box (gold) incl. booklet, poster // NB Mailorder exclusive

  • BluRay+DVD+2 CD-Earbook

  • BluRay+DVD+2 CD-Earbook + photo card (signed) // NB Mailorder exclusive

Pre-order here:

The Tracklist: DVD/Blu-Ray Part 1: Accept 01. Die By The Sword 02. Restless And Wild 03. Koolaid 04. Pandemic 05. Final Journey Part 2: Headbanger’s Symphony 06. Night On Bald Mountain 07. Scherzo 08. Romeo And Juliet 09. Pathétique 10. Double Cello Concerto in G Minor 11. Symphony No. 40 in G Minor Part 3: Accept with Orchestra 12. Princess Of The Dawn 13. Stalingrad 14. Dark Side Of My Heart 15. Breaker 16. Shadow Soldiers 17. Dying Breed 18. Fast As A Shark 19. Metal Heart 20. Teutonic Terror 21. Balls To The Wall Bonus: 22. Making Of: Wacken 23. Making Of: Headbanger’s Symphony Fans can expect a unique, 2 hour ACCEPT show, shot on August 3rd, 2017 at the legendary W:O:A, where the band played the biggest and most extraordinary show of their career in front of 80.000 live fans at the festival, on top of thousands more fans watching via the live stream! The show was divided into three parts, showing the full creative power of ACCEPT: The first part hosted the premiere of new tracks "Die By The Sword" and "Koolaid", as well as some of their most popular songs, such as "Restless And Wild" and"Pandemic'. The middle part hosted guitarist Wolf Hoffmann accompanied by a symphony orchestra, presenting the best-of from his recent solo album Headbangers Symphony, which includes metal versions of some of the world’s biggest classical compositions (e.g. from Beethoven, Mozart, Vivaldi,...). And in the last but not least part, fans were able to bang their heads to ACCEPT anthems (also accompanied by the orchestra), such as "Princess Of The Dawn," 'Breaker," "Fast As A Shark" and "Metal Heart," as well as to new songs like "Stalingrad," "Shadow Soldiers" or "Teutonic Terror". The finale could be nothing less than an 8 minute version of their eminent hit "Balls To The Walls"!

"This was a mash-up of intensity and precision," Wolf Hoffmann says about the fusion of Heavy Metal and classical music. "The fans are extremely open-minded," continues Wolf happy, "but I was nervous 'till the last minute before the show anyway. After all it's still a metal festival! But I think that, after many years of ACCEPT combining both worlds, fans have started to really accept this concept."

What started as a world premiere in Wacken and caused quite a stir worldwide (thanks to the live streams) will be continued in early 2019. This means: ACCEPT are planning to tour across Europe with an orchestra in spring 2019! "I really hope we will be able to fulfill our dream - we are working hard on it!" tells Wolf Hoffmann with eager anticipation. "What I can already say now is that there will be lots of optical and musical surprises, that fans of ACCEPT have never experienced before. We want to multiply what we have achieved in Wacken and are happy about every bit of support we get. One thing is for sure: 2019 will be exciting!"

Both songs are from the upcoming Symphonic Terror – Live at Wacken 2017.

SIDE A - Balls To The Wall LIVE AT WACKEN OPEN AIR 2017, with CNSO Symphony Orchestra

SIDE B - Symphony No.40 in G Minor LIVE AT WACKEN OPEN AIR 2017, with CNSO Symphony Orchestra

Get the single in physical format via this link: Or get it digitally here:

Also, listen to the song in Nuclear Blast Novelties playlists:

Also, watch the live video clip of "Balls To The Wall" here:

ACCEPT live: 01.11. D Cologne - Live Music Hall 02.11. D Weissenhäuser Strand / Ostsee - Metal Hammer Paradise 03.11. D Wiesbaden - Schlachthof 04.11. D Regensburg-Obertraubling -Airport-Eventhall

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All