A Pale Horse Named Death Share Their New Single 'Vultures'!

Today, A Pale Horse Named Death share their new single "Vultures". It's the second track taken from the 3rd studio album "When The World Becomes Undone" which will be released on January 18th, 2019 via Long Branch Records / SPV. Listen to the song HERE.

Singer & Guitarist Sal Abruscato about "Vultures":

"'Vultures' is about being used until you have nothing left to give, friends and family coming around only when they need you or when you have something they want and of course waiting for your demise."


1. As It Begins

2. When The World Becomes Undone

3. Love The Ones You Hate

4. Fell In My Hole

5. Succumbing To The Event Horizon

6. Vultures

7. End Of Days

8. The Woods

9. We All Break Down

10. Lay With The Wicked

11. Splinters

12. Dreams Of The End

13. Closure

Beauty often blossoms at the root of darkness. A Pale Horse Named Death siphon strangely blissful melodies from apocalyptic heavy metal awash in swells of cavernous gothic keys and grunge song-craft.  The band continue to excavate vulnerability from venom on their anxiously awaited third full-length album, "When The World Becomes Undone". A delicate dichotomy drives the avowed and acclaimed "Brooklyn Lords of Doom."

"It's our signature combination of seemingly depressing and dark musical tones with unexpectedly pretty melodies," affirms Sal Abruscato. "There's a hypnotic phenomenon that happens when you take super heavy riffs and add a harmonic sensibility. It allows you to drift off and zone out."

The new album was mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Meat Loaf, Yes, Sepultura, Halford etc.) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering while the artwork was once again created by Sam Shearon (Rob Zombie, Fear Factory, Cradle of Filth, etc.).

"When The World Becomes Undone" is available for pre-order here: https://aphnd.lnk.to/wtwbu

Available album formats:


Limited and serially numbered (550 copies worldwide) incl. exclusive green-black marbled 2LP Version, CD Digipak, Beanie, Patch, Guitar pick, Sticker)

Long Branch Records Shop Bundle

EMP Bundle

2LP Edition

incl. 180g black vinyl, printed inner sleeves and download code

CD Digipak



Get Tickets HERE

Line Up:

Sal Abruscato - Guitar, Vocals

Joe Taylor - Guitar

Eddie Heedles - Guitar

Eric Morgan - Bass

Johnny Kelly - Drums

Photo Credit: Sandi Ryan Golightly Photos.

For More Info Visit:





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All